Weather Forecast


Two WF students awarded $2,000 scholarships for flood fight

Of the 10 Fargo-Moorhead-area young adults who were awarded scholarships Monday for volunteering during this year's flood fight, two were from West Fargo High School.

Jordan Sanders and Chad Watterud were presented with $2,000 "Scholarships for Sandbags" during Monday's Fargo City Commission meeting. Dakota Medical Foundation, Impact Foundation and the city of Fargo presented the awards.

Thousands of students who filled sandbags were entered into a drawing for the scholarships. Other winners included: Ivan Clow and Georgianne Rowe, Minnesota State University-Moorhead; Kevin Helland and Camryn Kaspari, North Dakota State University; Kaleb Chase, Oak Grove Lutheran School; Daniel Espejo, Shanley High School; Katelyn Ostby, Fargo North High School; and Erin Phillips, Fargo South High School.