Weather Forecast


Staff survey criticizes NDUS chancellor's leadership, alleges gender bias in 2016 report

UND announces spring 2014 graduates

The University of North Dakota’s general spring commencement ceremony will be at 1:30 p.m. Saturday, May 17, at the Alerus Center. It is expected to be the largest commencement ceremony in the school’s history.

 The number of eligible candidates for the spring general commencement event, this year is 1,915 students.

UND’s School of Medicine and Health Sciences and the Law School held separate commencement events on Saturday, May 10.  The Law School graduated 58 students, while the Medical School conferred degrees on 64 of its students.

The following is a list of all UND students who were eligible to graduate this spring. They are sorted alphabetically by hometown and name:

West Fargo — Kaleb Anderson (BSA magna cum laude), Madison Anderson (BSGDT, cum laude), Katelyn Aswege (BA), Molly Boe (MS), Joel Erickson (MD), Beatrice Hill (BA, summa cum laude), Kristin Kautz (BS), Jocelyn Kolle (MA), Danielle Meyer (BA, summa cum laude), Laura Mikkelsen (BA), Kathryn Nekola (BA, magna cum laude), Brynna Trowbridge (MS), Amelia Vigen (BBA)

Horace — Aubrey Johnson (BS), Sadie Norberg (BA)

Harwood — Trevor Plehal (BSFWB), Samuel Vaagen (BSA)

Casselton — Kevin Blumhardt (JD), Terese Boeder (BGS & MOT), Ryan Heisler (BSN)