Weather Forecast


One killed in head-on crash in north Fargo

Academic News (June 15, 2011)

Addison Allex of Horace, and Kelli Thompson of West Fargo, were named to the Bismarck State College President's Honor Roll for the spring semester 2011. Students must maintain at least a 3.50 grade point on a 4.0 scale while enrolled in at least 12 semester hours of classes. Thompson had a 4.0 grade point average for the semester.

Several local individuals are among 367 students named to its spring semester 2011 President's Honor List at the North Dakota State College of Science in Wahpeton.

The Honor List recognizes students who have achieved grade point averages of 3.5 or higher while taking at least 12 credit hours.

The honorees include: Cody Mammenga, Automotive Technology, Horace; Duane O'Marro, Jr., Recreational Engines Technology, Mapleton; and Libby Augedahl, Liberal Arts; Eric Dockter, Welding Technology; Kathleen Erickson, Health Information Technology; Brian Heinz, Architectural Drafting and Estimating Technology; Chelsie Hust, Practical Nursing; Jade Pierce, Liberal Arts; Kaleigh Von Bank, Liberal Arts; Erica Weber, Occupational Therapy Assistant; Brooke Yochim, Liberal Arts, all West Fargo.

Amy J. Hestbeck, West Fargo, graduated from Concordia University Wisconsin, Mequon, on May 13 and 14, one of a record 875 students.

She earned a MSN degree as a Geriatric Nurse Practitioner.

Concordia's main campus is located on 200 acres of beautiful Lake Michigan shoreline. The University and its 10 educational centers and classrooms are home to 7,485 undergraduate and graduate students from 46 states and 28 foreign countries.