Weather Forecast


Students part of All-State Ensembles

Several West Fargo High School students were selected to participate in the 2012 North Dakota All-State Ensembles, March 22-24, in Bismarck. They include: Erika Borslien, Danielle Davila, Jordan Degerness, Walker Degerness, Andrina Brogden, Alex Koenig, Amy Leopold, Logan Reed, Greg Schlangen, Theresa Schlangen, Mckenzie Schwark, Morgan Senger, Natalie Shea, Sadie Sorenson, Jodi Stende, Sonja Swanson, Chris Taylor, Evan Thostenson, Mari Tonsfeldt, Morgan Tuscherer, and Catharine Vetter. Josh Klemen was selected as an alternate.

The National Association for Music Education sponsors the All-State event. All-State Ensembles include a Women's Choir, Mixed Choir, Orchestra, Vocal Jazz and Jazz Band. Music students and teachers from around the state enjoy nationally recognized clinicians. Some featured conductors this year will be: Thomas O'Neal-Band, Jonathan Reed-Mixed Choir, Rollo Dilworth-Women's Choir, Timothy Russell-Orchestra, Eric Richards-Jazz Band and Vijay Singh-Jazz Choir. Conference Clinicians featured will be: Dr. Wendy Barden, Peter Boonshaft, Dr. Tim Farrell, Dr. Michael and Jill Gallina, Dr. Nancy Gamso, Dr. Andrew Homburg, Michelle Kiec,and Dr. Jason Kihle just to name a few.