Weather Forecast


Packers take first in Regional Tournament

The West Fargo wrestling team finished the regular season undefeated, and finished its first postseason tournament in a similar fashion.

The Packers took first place out of nine teams with 302.5 points, over 100 points ahead of the second-place Fargo Davies Eagles. They also had 17 wrestlers qualify for the state tournament this weekend.

Jordan Shearer, Trevor Kringlie, Weston Dobler, Shelby Schulz, Preston Lehmann and Zach Eider all picked up first-place finishes for the Packers. The team also had four second-place finishes and four third-place finishes.

Lehmann was also named the Eastern Dakota Conference’s Senior Athlete of the Year.

The North Dakota State High School Wrestling tournament begins tomorrow afternoon at the Fargodome.